Board of Directors

Barbara Burchfield
  • Co-founder of Conscious Commerce with actress, director and activist Olivia Wilde
  • Founding producer of action-rewarded music festival, Global Citizen Festival
  • Freelance creative direction and production for brands such as Lexus, CFDA, H&M

Frank Hicks
Board Member
  •  Independent consultant with over 25 years’ experience in international rural development and conservation
  •  Has worked for leading foundations, rural development NGOs, conservation organizations and investment companies
  •  Expert in sustainable agriculture, small business development, rural finance and impact investing
  •  BA from Stanford University, MPP from Harvard University

Sebastian Galarza Suarez
Board Member
  • Program Manager, Centro Mario Molina Chile
  • Clean Transport, Climate Change and M&E expertise
  • Ex-IADB and ICCT (2006-2014)
  • BA University of Sussex, MPP University of Chicago

Jacob Olander
  • Co-Founder of EcoDecisión
  • Co-Founder of
  • 25+ years’ experience in conservation finance and biodiversity enterprise

Tyler Gage
  • Co-Founder of Runa & Chairman of Runa Foundation
  • 12 years experience working with indigenous Amazonian communities
  • Forbes 30 Under 30 Entrepreneur
  • BA from Brown University, Honors Graduate

Rebecca Ruf
  • Vice President of Programs, Global Banking Alliance for Women
  • 13+ years of experience in economic empowerment of women and low-income communities
  • Deep expertise in data analytics and M&E.
  • MA in International Development from SAIS, BS with distinction from Cornell University